Is this comment spam or not?

| | Comments (1)

Today I got the following comment, posted twice to an entry I wrote several months back about weblog spam proliferation:

--------------------------------------------------
A new comment has been posted on your blog Oren Sreebny's Weblog, on entry
#91 (spam in the weblog).
http://staff.washington.edu/oren/weblog/archives/000091.html
IP Address: 62.135.70.138
Name: joe
Email Address: joe@aplace.com
URL: http://www.worldmusic.com
Comments:
beebop
--------------------------------------------------

When you go to the url listed, it shows the Apache Tomcat project homepage, indicating a succesful installation of Tomcat on that server.

What's up with this?

1 Comments

JIm said:

Looks like the result of somone "playing around" with a MT-comment spamkit...

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Oren Sreebny published on March 22, 2004 11:00 AM.

Quotes from the Commander in Chief was the previous entry in this blog.

The times *are* a-changin' - or are they? is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

About Me
Powered by Movable Type 4.01