Professional References

To learn more about Kent's work and professional history, please feel free to contact:

Dr. Julie Gralow - member of Kent's dissertation committee & mentor for Kent's work in clinical settings, Professor of Medicine / Oncology, University of Washington, Director of Breast Medical Oncology, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance, Co-Chair Breast Cancer Committee, Southwest Oncology Group, Medical Director & Team Physician, Team Survivor Northwest, pink@u.washington.edu

Wanda Pratt - Kent's dissertation chair, primary academic mentor, Associate Professor, Information School & Division of Biomedical and Health Informatics, University of Washington, wpratt@u.washington.edu

Dr. Sherrilynne Fuller - member of Kent's dissertation commitee, mentor for information access in health settings & approaches to health services, Professor, Information School & Biomedical and Health Informatics, University of Washington, Co-Director, Center for Public Health Informatics, University of Washington, sfuller@u.washington.edu

Dr. David Levy - member of Kent's dissertation committee, mentor for information & the quality of life work, Professor, Information School, University of Washington, dmlevy@u.washington.edu

Dr. Nick Anderson - colleague & deputy director of UW Institute on Translational Health Sciences, Assistant Professor, Division of Biomedical and Health Informtatics, University of Washington, nicka@u.washington.edu

Ric Estrada - supervisor& colleague in innovative program development for social, educational & health services . Executive Director, Erie Neighborhood House, Chicago, IL, restrada@eriehouse.org

Dr. Maureen Hellwig - cnnovative program development for social, educational & health services , Senior Director of Programs and Quality Assurance, Erie Neighborhood House, Chicago, IL, mhellwig@eriehouse.org

Dr. Raya Fidel, member of Kent's dissertation committee, mentor in systems analysis and qualitative research, Professor, Information School, University of Washington, Head, Centerfor Human-Information Interaction, University of Washington, fidelr@u.washington.edu

Dr. Jim Tufano - colleague, Research Scientist, Division of Biomedical and Health Informatics, University of Washington, j_tufano@yahoo.com

Ching-Ping Lin, - colleague, Division of Biomedical and Health Informatics, University of Washington, ping@u.washington.edu

** In addition, several patients, clinical coordinators, and clinical staff with whom I've collaborated during projects are available to serve as references. These people provide particular insight on my professional style, communication skills, and ability to connect with people in operational settings. Please contact me if you would like to speak with one of these special references and I will connect you.

Projects & Collaborations

echo


Personal Health
Information Management
read more >



Catalyzing Social Support During Cancer Care
read more >

Founding Director (1995 - 2000) of Erie Technology Center, a community technology center (CTC) providing technology services to critical-need immigrant populations in Chicago within Erie Neighborhood House (a Settlement House founded in 1897) read more >